Tags

, ,

When my friend decided to come and stay for the night I thought it’d be a perfect time to try out a face mask as I never seem to be able to get through a whole face mask packet by myself.

20140124-234037.jpg

So firstly, the application. It’s such a surreal feeling applying a cream like paste to the face that heats up within seconds, but once I got used to it it was quite a nice feeling, especially on these cold winter nights.

Washing mask off was simple enough, it didn’t pull at my skin or take hours to remove. After my skin was soft and in the morning my blemishes did seem to have decreased. It did feel a little drying, but I don’t think it stripped my skin as once I applied serum and moisturiser it was perfectly fine. Plus my friend with more combination/oily skin said she liked the mask and that her skin felt really soft, so maybe it’s just more suited to oily combination than my annoying dehydrated dry yet combination partly oily skin.

Are there any face masks you love using?