Tags

, , , , ,

Night timeI’ve recently found a new night-time routine which works well for me, so I thought I’d share it with you. At the moment I switch between different cleansers, but after the cleanse I always use my Pixi Glow Tonic which is a brightening/exfoliating toner, which I’ve got back into using every day as I think it really makes a difference to my skin. After toning I apply The Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight Serum-in-oil which i pat on to the skin and massage into my face to promote lymphatic draining (queue Caroline Hirons massage advice). While I wait for the serum to sink in a little I put on whatever nourishing lip balm is available and dab a little Origins Ginzing eye cream on. I then apply a small amount of The Body Shop Vitamin E Night Cream on, I really like this as it prevents the dreadful dry skin that I can sometimes get, without being too heavy, however I would say you only need a small amount as layering it on can cause breakouts (in my experience anyway).

What does your night-time regime consist of?

