Tags

, , ,

Cleanse and toneI recently was recommended African Black Soap, as it has been known to be great for Acne, Eczema and many other skin issues. It’s really affordable so I purchased it immediately. At first I was skeptical about washing my face with a soap as in my mind I always thought that soap would dry my skin out and strip it of natural oils, however I’ve used this soap a few times and I’m really enjoying using it. It should last a long time as you only need a really small amount, I just went the palm of my hand and swipe the soap over my palm 2 or 3 time and then massage it onto my dry face and it lathers nicely (followed by toning and moisturizing as usual). I’ve been trying to use more natural products so I think it’s great that this soap is meant to be organic and I’ve found it to be nice and gentle on my skin. I’m still in the process of trialing it, so I will let you know if long term it clears my skin and works for me or not, but so far I’m optimistic.

Have you ever tried African Black Soap?

