Tags

, , ,

20140605-225637-82597079.jpg
I love using stick eyeshadow/eyeliners when on the go or travelling because they’re so compact and versatile. My two favourite formulas that I’ve tried so far in this category are the Rimmel Scandeleyes in Bulletproof Beige and Bad Girl Bronze, and the No 7 Stay Perfect Shade and define in Coffee Bean and Cool Mink. The Rimmel pencils are much creamier and easier to blend than the No 7 however the No 7 last longer and are practically waterproof once they’ve set.
I like to use the Rimmel Bulletproof Beige to highlight my brow bone, inner corners of the eyes and I can even use it all over the lid for a light champagne eye look, and if I’ve forgotten my highlighter this handy pencil can also be blended out onto the top of my non existent cheek bones and cupids bow to create a nice cream highlight. While using Bad Girl Bronze to add definition to my socket/crease and/or in the outer corner to create a more dramatic brown smokey eye.
I’ve also been using the No7 pencil in Coffee Bean to line my eyes and blend to quickly smoke up my eyes. While using Cool Mink in my lower water line to brighten my eyes, this colour would look great all over the lid if you have fairer skin but as I’m more medium/dark It looks really nice as more of a highlight shade, which is nice as it’s quite lavender toned it offers a different look to the standard champagne/golden highlight.

Are there any stick eyeshadows your loving at the moment?

